RHKYC Champion of Champions Team Racing

Champion of Champions Team Racing:  2017

Introduction                                                                                                                                                                                                 In 2012 the RHKYC recalled the “Champion of Champions” as an annual regatta.
This year’s dates have been set at 26 & 27 August 2017 and the Match Racing Class is organising this on behalf of the RHKYC and all classes.

Based on the results of the 2016-2017 season the Champions from each Class will be invited. *By invitation only


Event Format

The event will consist of Team Racing in a Random Pairs format.

Each champion will be randomly paired with another champion to form a team for each race.  This team will race against another team of randomly paired champions.  The team with the lower number of points wins a race.

Each member of the winning team will be given a "win".  Racing will continue in a round-robin series. The champion with the most wins at the end of the regatta is the Champion of Champions.

Spinnakers will be used at the discretion of the Organising Authority.

Team Racing Seminar

The Match Racing Committee will be holding a Seminar on Team racing tactics, start sequences, rules and key moves. If you are racing or just interest please book to attend this seminar 25 August , 1900hrs Kellett Island.  BOOK NOW










Race Documents



Appendix A

Appendix B

2016 Results




Past Winners


Ruffian Class Champion of Champions Season 2014/15

2016 Mike Huang Etchells
2015 Glyn Thompson Ruffian
2013 Sam SAKAI Dinghy/Laser
2012 Greg FARRELL Etchells
2006 Gordon GREGOR  Sports Boats
2005 Mark THORNBURROW Etchells
2004 Marty KAYE Etchells
2003 Marty KAYE Etchells
2002 Marty KAYE Etchells
2001 Laurence MEAD Etchells
2000 Laurence MEAD Etchells
1999 Steve BOURNE Flying Fifteen
1998 Steve BOURNE Flying Fifteen
1997 Simon WONG Impala
1996 Gary GIBSON Etchells
1995 John BRINKERS Etchells



Interested to support your class and volunteer for an on the water position? Please sign up here